FNM 2019 Banner

The 19th Biennial Festival of New Music will take place January 31 – February 2 on the campus of the Florida State University’s College of Music. Composers are invited to submit one composition for consideration. Preference will be given to recent works. Student compositions are encouraged. Works for all solo instruments, chamber ensembles, voice, choir, orchestra, wind ensemble, and electroacoustic submissions will be considered. Deadline is May 15, 2018.

The festival will also feature presentations, works, performances, and masterclasses by our special guest, composer Georg Friedrich Haas.

Featured Guest

Featured Guest

Composer Georg Friedrich Haas

Georg Friedrich Haas